Meet Our Panel of Judges 30 in 30 Green Grants

We just completed announcing the thirty grant winners for the 2020 Green Grants awards on June 30th, and we are thrilled with the success of the program this year.  There was a record number of applications, as well as some unique programs and projects that will be happening all over the Commonwealth.

The Green Grant awards could not take place without the hard work of our judging panel , such a talented group!  We want to thank them for their expertise, knowing that it takes a lot of time to read and score the grant applications, and take today to recognize them here.  Thank you so much!

Community Beautification

Lane Guilliam, former KVB Board member, Wilton House Museum
Nancy Heltman, Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
Eunice Kulesza, Senior Environmental Compliance Specialist Fareva
Chris Vassey, Esquire, Thomson Reuters, KVB Board member

Litter Prevention and Cigarette Litter Prevention

Carol W. Doss, former KVB Board member, Keep Southwest Virginia Beautiful
Kris Ferguson, Recycling Coordinator, Ferguson Environmental Consulting
Suzanne Taylor, Financial Responsibility Programs Coordinator, Department of Environmental Quality
Julia Hillegass, Agricultural Reserve Program Coordinator, City of Virginia Beach


Chris Conley, Vice President of Environment, Health, Safety and Stewardship, Afton Chemical
Lisa Moerner, Director Corporate Public Policy, Dominion Energy
Douglas Sharo, Senior Program Manager of Sustainability, WestRock
Cathy Warner, GHD Engineering Consultants
Julie Williams-Daves, Technical Specialist, Dominion Energy