To engage and unite Virginians to improve our natural and scenic environment.

Board of Directors

KVB’s 20 member board was established to move KVB forward and provide leadership from all across the Commonwealth. These dedicated, hard-working visionaries make up a well-rounded volunteer board. With their support and creativeness, KVB will continue to advance and become the leading statewide voice for Virginia’s “green” issues.

Kimberly Hynes
Chairman of Board
Central Virginia Waste Management Authority

Cal Phelps
Vice Chairman
Wal-Mart Stores Inc

Robert Clendenin
Waste Management

Lisa Moerner

John Bing
Konica Minolta

Greg Cross
Keep Wise County Beautiful

William Dartnall III
Mead Westvaco

Tom Griffin
Greener Results

Lane Guilliams
HCA LewisGale Medical Center

Katie Hellebush
Alliance Group

Julia Hillegass
Hampton Roads Planning District

Robert Hundley
Former KVB Executive Director

Ronda Ingersoll
Capital One

Tim Lee
TFC Recycling

Julie May
Rappahannock Regional Solid Waste Board

Patricia McCullagh
McCandlish Holton, PC

Anna Meyers
Virginia Federation of Garden Clubs

Tad Phillips
TFC Recycling

Maurice Rowe
Former KVB Chairman

Leonard Smock
VCU Rice Center for Environmental Sciences

Michael G. Baum
Executive Director